REV2023 01–03 March, 2023, Porto Palace Hotel, Thessaloniki, Greece

REV2023 01–03 March, 2023, Porto Palace Hotel, Thessaloniki, Greece

General Chair

  • Michael E. Auer, IAOE Founding President and CEO

REV2023 Chairs

  • Dominik May, IAOE President, University of Georgia, Athens, USA
  • Thrasyoulos Tsiatsos, Aristotle University, Greece

Program Chair

  • Doru Ursutiu, IAOE Honorary President, Romania

International Advisory Board

  • Abul Azad, President Global Online Laboratory Consortium, USA
  • Alberto Cardoso, University Coimbra, Portugal
  • Bert Hesselink, Stanford University, USA
  • Claudius Terkowsky, TU Dortmund University, Germany
  • Cornel Samoila, University of Brasov, Romania
  • Denis Gillet, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Doru Ursutiu, UNiversity of Brasov, Romania
  • Hamadou Saliah-Hassane, Université TÉLUQ, Montréal, Canada
  • Krishna Vedula, IUCEE, India
  • Teresa Restivo, University of Porto, Portugal
  • Tarek Sobh, University of Bridgeport, USA

Technical Program Chair

  • Sebastian Schreiter, IAOE, France

IEEE Liaison

  • Manuel Castro, UNED Madrid, Spain

Workshop and Tutorial Chairs

  • Valerie Varney, RWTH Aachen, Germany

Special Session Chairs

  • Alexander Kist, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Andreas Pester, The British University in Egypt, Cairo, Egypt

Publication Chair and Web Master

  • Sebastian Schreiter, IAOE, France

International Program Committee

  • Akram Abu-Aisheh, Hartford University, USA
  • Anastasios Economides, University of Macedonia, Greece
  • Andreas Pester, The British University in Egypt, Egypt
  • Ananda Maiti, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Alexander Kist, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Christian Guetl, Graz University of Technology, Austria
  • Christos Katsanos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • David Boehringer, University of Stuttgart, Germany
  • Denis Gillet, EPFL Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Dieter Wuttke, TU Ilmenau, Germany
  • Dominik May, University of Georgia, Athens, USA
  • Gabriel XG Yue, International Engineering & Technology Institute, Hong Kong
  • Gustavo Alves, Polytechnic of Porto, Portugal & IAOE Vice-President
  • Ingmar Riedel-Kruse, Stanford University, USA
  • Ian Grout, University of Limerick, Ireland
  • Ioannis Stamelos, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • James Wolfer, Indiana University South Bend, IN, USA
  • Javier Garcia-Zubia, University of Deusto, Spain
  • Katarina Zakova, Slovak University of Technology, Slovakia
  • Kalyan Ram B, IAOE VP & Electrono Solutions Pvt Ltd, India
  • Matthias Christoph Utesch, Technical University of Munich, Germany
  • Michael Callaghan, University of Ulster, Northern Ireland
  • Manuel Castro, UNED Madrid, Spain
  • Nael Bakarad, Grand Valley State University, USA
  • Olaf Graven, Buskerud University College, Norway
  • Panagiotis Katsaros, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Petros Lameras, Coventry University, UK
  • Rita Y M Li, Hong Kong Shue Yan University, Hong Kong
  • Samir El-Seoud, The British University in Egypt (BUE), Egypt
  • Stefan Marks, Auckland University of Technology, New Zealand
  • Stamatis Papadakis, University of Crete, Greece
  • Stavros Demetriadis, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Stavros Nikou, University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK
  • Thomas Klinger, Carinthia University of Applied Science, Austria
  • Thomas Fischer, University of Applied Sciences Vienna, Austria
  • Valery Varney, TH Cologne, Germany
  • Yacob Astatke, Morgan State University, USA

IEWC Chair

  • Reinhard Langmann, EWA, Germany

IEWC Program Chair

  • Erwin Smet, University of Antwerp, Belgium

IEWC Program Co-Chairs

  • Felipe Mateos, University of Oviedo, Spain
  • Klaus Hengsbach, Phoenix Contact, Germany

IEWC PC Members

  • Igor M. Verner, Technion – Israel Institute of Technology, Israel
  • Jörg Reiff-Stephan, Wildau Technical University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Prajaks Jitngernmadan, Burapha University, Thailand
  • Christian Madritsch, Carinthia University of Applied Sciences, Austria
  • Gustavo Monte, National University of Technology (UTN)
  • Younes El Fellah, Hassan II University, Marocco
  • Prasad Ponnapalli, Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Katarina Zakova, Slovak University of Technology
  • Douglas Antonio Plaza Guingla, Escuela Superior Politécnica del Litoral
  • Pascal Vrignat, Orleans University, France
  • Maria de los Reyes Poo Arguelles, Universidad de Oviedo, Spain
  • André Schwarz, Lycée Technique des Arts et Métiers, Luxem-bourg
  • Katrin Temmen, University of Paderborn, Germany
  • Mathias Döbler, Berlin College of Further Education for Information Technology and Medical Equipment Technology, Germany,
  • Dario Assante, Universita Telematica Internazionale, Italy
  • Alexander Kist, University of Southern Queensland, Australia
  • Glenn P. Williams, Harrisburg University of Science and Technology, US

Important Dates

19 Sep 2022Submissions for GOLC Online Lab Award 2023
03 Oct 2022EXTENDED
Submission of:
(i) structured abstracts for full and short papers (main conference);
(ii) Special session proposals
10 Oct 2022– Notification of acceptance for abstracts for the main conference
– Special Sessions notification and announcement
14 Nov 2022EXTENDED
Submission of:
(i) complete papers for all submission types
(ii) proposals for round tabls, workshops, tutorials
02 Dec 2022Submission of complete papers for the Doctoral Consortium
05 Dec 2022Notification of Acceptance
07 Jan 2023– Camera-ready due
– Author registration deadline
01 Mar 2023Conference Opening


REV Clearing House
phone: +43 664 7362 1196
Local Organizers

Mailing List

Sign up to the conference mailing list to be kept up to date about conference developments.