REV2023 01–03 March, 2023, Porto Palace Hotel, Thessaloniki, Greece

REV2023 01–03 March, 2023, Porto Palace Hotel, Thessaloniki, Greece

PDF logo Download Call as PDF

Overview

Technology is a paramount condition for the huge challenges that the world is facing in the present era. The Erasmus+ Project - Education & Training for Automation 4.0 in Thailand (ETAT) - aims to support the exploration and modernization of universities included in the Thailand East Economic Corridor. In these perspectives, the ETAT@REV Special Session organizers look at contribute with ETAT project works for this conference as well as to host other works related with Education & Training for Automation 4.0.

Topics

Automation 4.0 and:

  • Automation Technology
  • Data Acquisition, Management and Visualization
  • Remote Monitoring
  • Virtual Reality App
  • Augmented Reality App
  • Haptics App
  • Collaborative Robots App
  • Cross Reality App
  • Data Science
  • Experimental contents for education and training at Automation 4.0: instructional design and evaluation
  • Human Machine Interaction & Usability

Special Session Chairs

  • M. Teresa Restivo, University of Porto, A3ES, Portugal, trestivo@gcloud.fe.up.pt
  • Christian Madritsch, CUAS, Austria, C.Madritsch@fh-kaernten.at
  • Reinhard Langmann, Edunet World Association, Germany, langmann@ccad.eu

Program Committee Members

  • Alberto Cardoso, University of Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal, alberto@dei.uc.pt
  • Diana Urbano, University Porto, Portugal, urbano@fe.up.pt
  • Erwin Rauch, University of Bolzano, Italy, erwin.rauch@unibz.it
  • Fátima Chouzal, University Porto, Portugal, fchouzal@fe.up.pt
  • Felipe Mateos Martin, University Oviedo, Spain, fmateos@uniovi.es
  • James Wolfer, Indiana University South Bend, United States, jwolfer@iusb.edu
  • João Carneiro, University Porto, Portugal, jpbrfc@fe.up.pt
  • Katarina Zakova, Slovak University of Technology in Bratislava, Slovakia, katarina.zakova@stuba.sk
  • Luís Gomes, Universidade Nova de Lisboa, Portugal, lugo@fct.unl.pt
  • Paulo Abreu, University of Porto, Portugal, pabreu@fe.up.pt
  • Paulo Menezes, University of Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal, paulo.menezes@isr.uc.pt
  • Prajaks Jitngernmadan, Burapha University, Thailand, prajaks@buu.ac.th
  • Radojka Krneta, University of Kragujevac, Serbia, rkrneta@gmail.com
  • Roderval Marcelino, Uniersidade Federal de Sta. Catariana, Brazil, roderval.marcelino@ufsc.br
  • Slobodan Dudic, University of Novi Sad, Serbia, dudic@uns.ac.rs
  • Saman Kumpakeaw, King Mongkut's University of Technology North Bangkok, Thailand, saman.k@eat.kmutnb.ac.th
  • Thomas Klinger, Carinthia University of Applied Sciences, Austria, t.klinger@fh-kaernten.at
  • Vidoni Renato, University of Bolzano, Italy, renato.vidoni@unibz.it
  • Wlodek Kulesza, Blekinge Institute of Technology, Sweden, wlodek.kulesza@bth.se
  • Wolfgang Werth, Carinthia University of Applied Sciences, Austria, w.werth@fhkaernten.at

Important dates

19 Sep 2022Submissions for GOLC Online Lab Award 2023
03 Oct 2022EXTENDED
Submission of:
(i) structured abstracts for full and short papers (main conference);
(ii) Special session proposals
10 Oct 2022– Notification of acceptance for abstracts for the main conference
– Special Sessions notification and announcement
14 Nov 2022EXTENDED
Submission of:
(i) complete papers for all submission types
(ii) proposals for round tabls, workshops, tutorials
02 Dec 2022Submission of complete papers for the Doctoral Consortium
05 Dec 2022Notification of Acceptance
07 Jan 2023– Camera-ready due
– Author registration deadline
01 Mar 2023Conference Opening

Submission

Please follow the instructions here: http://www.rev-conference.org/current/paper_preparation.php.

Important Dates

19 Sep 2022Submissions for GOLC Online Lab Award 2023
03 Oct 2022EXTENDED
Submission of:
(i) structured abstracts for full and short papers (main conference);
(ii) Special session proposals
10 Oct 2022– Notification of acceptance for abstracts for the main conference
– Special Sessions notification and announcement
14 Nov 2022EXTENDED
Submission of:
(i) complete papers for all submission types
(ii) proposals for round tabls, workshops, tutorials
02 Dec 2022Submission of complete papers for the Doctoral Consortium
05 Dec 2022Notification of Acceptance
07 Jan 2023– Camera-ready due
– Author registration deadline
01 Mar 2023Conference Opening

Contact

REV Clearing House
info@rev-conference.org
phone: +43 664 7362 1196
Local Organizers
info@rev-conference.org

Mailing List

Sign up to the conference mailing list to be kept up to date about conference developments.